How to Transition from an Injury to Working Out

This past few days I have been realizing that I am in terrible shape and I can’t just jump into a workout without getting injured somehow or feeling terrible for three days. My muscles tensed up so badly last time that I spent all night in pain, just not very motivational to keep going.

I figured out that I needed to start off slow and work my way up. I guess I’m just not as strong as I was in the summer, that is what happens when you don’t work out for over 6 months.

Tips for Workout Beginners

1. Try to implement Yoga or Pilates to your workout it helps stretch your muscles, provides a great warm up or cool down that will leave your muscles feeling great. It is always a great workout.

2. Workout continuously. Getting the habit to workout 3-5 times a week will get your muscles going and will build up your strength. The worst thing I do is go all in for a workout and then stop for a week.

3. Build up the time. Start off at 30 minutes and build up to an hour, if you wish. You can also stay at 30 minutes but don’t jump into an hour workout.

Leave a Reply

